PM Healthcare Journal - Editorial Board


The Editorial Board exists to advise the Editor of the Journal on trends in pharmacy and medicines optimisation practice to ensure that the Journal covers the full range of advanced practice within the profession.


Professor Liz Breen, Reader in Health Service Operations, University of Bradford School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences

Alison Cockburn, Lead Antimicrobial Pharmacist/Lead Diabetes Cardiovascular Risk Pharmacist, NHS Lothian

Hetal Dhruve, Clinical Research Pharmacist, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, Clinical Co-Lead for Respiratory Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, City and Hackney CCG

Dr Graham Duce, GP Clinical and Prescribing Lead, NHS Cheshire CCG, GP Partner, Park Green Surgery, Wilmslow

Dr Elizabeth Francis, Deputy Chief Pharmacist, Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Penny Franklin, Associate Professor (Senior Lecturer) in Health Studies (Prescribing), School of Nursing and Midwifery (Faculty of Health and Human Sciences), Plymouth University

Chris Grahame, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Blue Primary Care Network, Northampton

Chris Howland-Harris, Previous Pharmaceutical Advisor & Independent Prescriber, Bristol

Clair Huckerby, Chief Pharmacist/Consultant Pharmacist, Our Health Partnership (10 PCNs covering Birmingham & Shropshire)

Mildred Johnson, Clinical Director of Pharmacy & Medicines Optimisation,  Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Damien Kelly, Chief Pharmacist and Clinical Director for Medicines Optimisation, London North West University Healthcare

Jasbinder Khambh, Clinical Director and Chief Pharmacist, NHS London Procurement Partnership (LPP)

Mahesh Mistry, Deputy Director Clinical Services, NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit

Anusha Patel, Advanced Pharmacist, Regional Homecare Lead (East Midlands) and High Cost Medicines Pharmacist, Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Hemant Patel, Director of Medicines and Clinical Policy NHS Black Country & West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group

Mikin Patel, Lead Pharmacist - Gastroenterology, Imperial NHS Trust

Dr Natasha H Patel, Consultant Diabetologist, Health Innovation Network and Consultant Diabetologist, Guys and St Thomas Hospital

Graham Prestwich, Lay member - Patient and Public Involvement, NHS Leeds North Clinical Commissioning Group

Lelly Oboh, Consultant Pharmacist - Care of Older People, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust; Community Health Services and NHS Specialist Pharmacy Services

Michele Sie, Chief Pharmacist, South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust

Kandarp Thakkar, Interim Chief Pharmacist and Clinical Director of Medicines Optimisation, United Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

Brigitte Van Der Zanden, South West London Lead Commissioning Pharmacist, NEL CSU

John Vaughan, Senior Commissioning Pharmacist, East Lancashire CCG

Andrew Walker, Lead Pharmacist for Medicines Management, The Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust

Paula Wilkinson, Chief Pharmacist, Mid Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Ellen Williams, Director of Regional Pharmacy Training, Pharmacy Workforce Development South (PWDS) & Vice Preseident of the Association of Pharmacy Technicians UK (APTUK)

Andrew White, Head of Medicines Optimisation, Greater Manchester Joint Commissioning Team

Anthony Young, Deputy Chief Pharmacist, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust


Bernadette Brown, Community Pharmacist & Owner, Cadham Pharmacy, Glenrothes, Fife

Dr Glenda Fleming, Deputy Director, Medicines Optimisation Innovation Centre, Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Ben Hannan, Chief Pharmacist, NHS Fife

Adrian Mackenzie, Lead Pharmacist - Community Pharmacy, NHS Borders Heath Board

Ishtiaq Mohammed, Lead Pharmacist - Formulary & Medicines Management, NHS Forth Valley


Roisin O'Hare, Lead Teacher Practitioner Pharmacist, Cardiology Pharmacist, Honorary Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Northern Ireland Universities Network (current President of Guild of Healthcare Pharmacists GHP)            Southern Health and Social Care Trust

Hilary McKee, Consultant Pharmacist, Northern Health and Social Care Trust/Antrim Hospital


Emyr Jones, Consultant Pharmacist, National Lead for Wales: Community Healthcare

Berwyn Owen, Director of Pharmacy, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, North Wales

Natalie Proctor, Head of Pharmacy and Prescribing Branch, Pharmacy and Prescribing Branch, Welsh Government

Dr Nicholas (Nik) Reid, All Wales Consultant Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Public Health Wales

Judith Vincent, Director of Pharmacy and Medicines Management/Controlled Drug Accountable Officer, Swansea Bay University Health Board


Website by MAXX Design

© 2022 Pharman | All rights reserved | Site Map | Accessibility | Privacy and Cookie Policy | Terms & Conditions


This site is intended for healthcare professionals or people employed in the pharmaceutical industry. Please confirm that you are such a person.